Sales: (410) 543-2000 | Service: (410) 546-1661 | Parts: (410) 546-5618

2010 North Salisbury Boulevard Salisbury MD, 21801 | Get Directions |

How Are We Doing?

You don’t want to buy a car from someone you don’t know, so get to know us! Read the reviews and testimonials that we have below to learn all about how we do business and how we treat our customers.

If you have already been to Pohanka Toyota of Salisbury, then we want to hear from you. Write us a review or a testimonial online, so that we can hear how your experience with us went. We look forward to reading your review!

Customer Lobby
147 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Lisa Clow 18 Jul 2021
I called in the morning because I was in Salisbury and had recently moved to the area. They had an opening so I took it. They have an efficient check in system and a comfortable waiting room inside as well as outside seating. The bathroom was clean and updated and the service was friendly. I even re...ceived a text the next day asking if I was satisfied with the service and could they improve anything. I will definitely return for future service. Show more
5 rate
Google
Steve Parsons 06 Jun 2021
Two times in the past year we stopped in, told them what we wanted and they made it happen. No pressure at all from them and they even stayed late for us both times. They set the bar on how buying something expensive should be. If your shopping, stop in and see Vincent and the team, you will be happ...y you did Show more
5 rate
Google
Gloria Zalos 30 Apr 2021
Our initial intention for visiting Pohanka Toyota in Salisbury, MD, was to test drive and evaluate a Hybrid Highlander as part of our decision to select a 3 row SUV. We really had no intention to make a purchase at this time. Even though we are Florida residents, our experience with Gary Herr was so... positive and rewarding that we decided to buy a new Highlander. Pohanka worked diligently to obtain and prep the vehicle to ensure it was ready by the time we left the state. Pohanka took care of all necessary paper work to complete the out of state purchase. Gary Herr spent a lot of time with us reviewing the vehicles and the differences between the trim levels and answering our questions and concerns as we went back and forth trying to decide which vehicle to purchase. Gary kept in contact with us and updated us on the progress. We are ecstatic with our purchase! Show more
5 rate
Google
Mark Merritt and John Wallace 24 Apr 2021
John Arieta recently sold me a nightshade 4Runner and his excellent service and professionalism was impressive and very much appreciated. John provide great communication skills and followed up on all options that we wanted. Without John's continued support we might not have purchased our car from... this dealership. John's knowledge and management of the deal was excellent! Show more
5 rate
Edmunds
Robert Triggs 05 Apr 2021
This dealership has it together! From the time I pulled up to the time I drove off. I was greeted with a guy that was parking the customers cars. He asked me to stay in my vehicle until a service person, could talk to me. 30 seconds later Kyle appeared. He was Courteous, well spoken, and extremely p...atient. I will never be able to duplicate this experience unless I come back for my next oil change. You guys should teach a class on merely Customer service! Bravo and best of luck in this next year. Show more
5 rate
Google
cindylee0520 14 Mar 2021
Just recently leased a 2021 Toyota Camry which I am already in love with. My salesman, Gary Herr, was absolutely amazing and helpful through the process. I live in Ohio and have worked with Pohanka Toyota of Salisbuy for my last two vehicles. When I say they made it easy, I really mean it. I com...pleted the paperwork and had my new car delivered within 5 days. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Kathy Madden 11 Mar 2021
EXCELLENT!!! David Brooks was my sales person at Pohanka in Salisbury. Due to the Covid pandemic I was not interested in going into the showroom for any length of time and asked David if we could negotiate my purchase over the phone. He made it simple, straightforward and offered to deliver the ca...r to my home to avoid coming in. Since I was a Highlander fan and knew the car, I did not need a test drive. I wanted a hybrid this time and I am SOOO THRILLED WITH THIS CAR!! I used to get 26 miles to the gallon in my last car, a 2013 Toyota Highlander. This car is a 2021 Hybrid Highlander and I'm averaging 38 miles to the gallon!! David is the best. He answered calls, followed up on questions and was quick to respond any time I needed him. He even sent me a hand written Thank You note for the purchase. In addition, A HUGH SHOUT OUT TO THURMOND, the General Manager. He is AWESOME TOO!! Thank you to the team at Pohanka!! Kathy Madden Show more
5 rate
Google
Melissa Beauchamp 05 Mar 2021
Had a great experience yesterday purchasing my daughter’s first car here! Staff were friendly, fast and attentive especially our sales representative, Trevor Wayne Howard. Will definitely come back. Thank you all again!
5 rate
Google
Amy Sherman 04 Mar 2021
The best buying experience. No hassle no gimics hidden fees no pressure. I told my salesman Gerald and sales manager Will what I was looking for and requirements and boy did they get the job done. Found me the exact truck I wanted. I'm in central Jersey own an Equestrian farm and have 3 small kids... so traveling out of state was not happening. I trusted them 200%. They delivered the truck to me and also too away my trade in on my suburban. If you're looking for a trustworthy place to car shop. I would only go threw them from now on. Thank you so much again for this awesome experience. Show more
5 rate
Google
Margie Lonergan 22 Feb 2021
I just purchased a 2021 Avalon Hybrid Limited from dealership. My salesperson, Suzanne Young, was great. She not only helped me get purchase the car I wanted, she even checked in after the purchase to see how everything was working and if I had any questions/issues. I highly recommend Suzanne if ...you’re looking for a Toyota. The entire process was painless. Thank you Suzanne! Show more
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.