Sales: (410) 543-2000 | Service: (410) 546-1661 | Parts: (410) 546-5618

2010 North Salisbury Boulevard Salisbury MD, 21801 | Get Directions |

How Are We Doing?

You don’t want to buy a car from someone you don’t know, so get to know us! Read the reviews and testimonials that we have below to learn all about how we do business and how we treat our customers.

If you have already been to Pohanka Toyota of Salisbury, then we want to hear from you. Write us a review or a testimonial online, so that we can hear how your experience with us went. We look forward to reading your review!

Customer Lobby
175 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Corinne Eure 11 May 2022
Johnny Thompson was the most helpful, understanding, nice sales person. He made sure I was in love with my vehicle and that I didn't feel pressured into buying. The one we had originally decided on wasn't available so he ended up making sure I got in one that was even better. I will go to him for al...l my Toyota needs. Show more
5 rate
Google
Mr. P. Cofer 27 Apr 2022
Pohanka Toyota of Salisbury dealership has some new and used trucks. But, their 'used' trucks are quite expensive these days!! Any hard-working person can barely afford to buy a decent vehicle these days!! How in the world are the banks financing these 'used' vehicles some with high mileages? They'r...e an Authorized Maryland Inspection Station also! It seems like it doesn't pay for out-of-state potential customer to buy a vehicle in Maryland because of the Maryland inspection. Just by the numbers, I suspect a lot of people feel the same way as I do about the price of today's vehicles!!!➿ Show more
4 rate
Google
Chels 07 Apr 2022
I bought my beautiful brand new 2022 Corolla Se here a few months ago! Everyone here was pretty helpful including the Gm who had taken care of some issues I was having. One of the ladies was so sweet to my little boy also! My sales person was nice, though there was some confusion about monthly payme...nts at first because the numbers had changed when I got into the finance office, and the vehicle price wasn't really gone over with me but I liked the car so much I just went with it. I had some issues with road noise due to the tires but have mostly gotten used to it. I hope to purchase a new camry in the future =) Show more
4 rate
Google
Kayleigh Alycia 02 Feb 2022
5 out of 5 stars for Marie Sanchez!!!!! Marie was absolutely amazing in helping me with my (very complicated) situation. She empathized with me, promised to find me a solution, and didn’t stop until she made it happen. She kept up with me through texts, making sure I knew what was going on every s...tep of the way. Her customer service was truly one of a kind, and I can’t thank her enough!! Make sure you ask for Marie when you go here!!!! Show more
5 rate
Google
Kayla Cheney 24 Jan 2022
This was the best experience I ever had in buying a vehicle through a dealership. I really felt like they went above and beyond to get me a new vehicle at a monthly rate that was fair. I would most definitely come back and buy a vehicle from them in the future. Jamaal and Gena were great, and every...one was so friendly, especially to my 3 year old little boy. Thank you for treating me fairly and giving me a terrific deal! Show more
5 rate
Google
Tracie Bartemy 03 Jan 2022
I have been looking for a new vehicle for awhile and until I contacted Kaleb Cline at Pohanka Toyota, I didn’t feel like anyone really cared about what I was wanting or looking for. Kaleb immediately answered my questions, went on a search, quickly dealt with my trade-in information, and followed...-up. You can’t ask for more than this sort of attention from a dealer! Kudos! Show more
5 rate
Google
T-wayne Hitchens 02 Jan 2022
Johnny Thompson was a complete awesome saleman.. He's very knowledgeable when it comes to presenting and making the customer experience of buying a vehicle less of an problem. He keeps it 100 all across the board. He demonstrates the understanding of the needs/wants of the customer. His number#1 goa...l is to make the customer happy.. I highly recommend Johnny Thompson to any customer that's in the market to purchase a new/used vehicle... Keep up the great work Johnny Thompson???? Show more
5 rate
Google
Jeffrey Valdes 01 Jan 2022
Johnny Thompson is as good as they come. He is attentive to your needs as a customer and works to make sure you are completely satisfied. If you want someone that has your best interest at heart and will be honest thru the process he is the guy you need. He is not just a salesman but a hardworking f...amily man just like the rest of us! Show more
5 rate
Google
Joey Kachik 01 Jan 2022
Johnny Thompson is an amazing sales person! Will jump threw any hoops to get you in the vehicle that you want! Hands down the best salesman around! I highly recommend anyone who is looking for a new vehicle go to Johnny. He’s the man!
5 rate
Google
B L 31 Dec 2021
Squirrel!! ? ???? ❗ If you can relate, save yourself a lot of time and stress, and give Johnny Thompson a call. He gets it. He really does. Open-minded and non-judgmental, Johnny will get you on the road in a reliable vehicle, for a price you can afford, with no regrets. I've known Johnny and his... character a long time, which added to my piece of mind. Honesty and a heart to serve- he's a dream on the lot. I struggled and stressed over having to replace a vehicle unexpectedly before finally giving Johnny a call- best decision ever! He turned a hope and a dream into something magical! I'm not big on reviews, but wanted to encourage others to take the first step with confidence. He values your time and it shows! Show more
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.