Sales: (410) 543-2000 | Service: (410) 546-1661 | Parts: (410) 546-5618

2010 North Salisbury Boulevard Salisbury MD, 21801 | Get Directions |

How Are We Doing?

You don’t want to buy a car from someone you don’t know, so get to know us! Read the reviews and testimonials that we have below to learn all about how we do business and how we treat our customers.

If you have already been to Pohanka Toyota of Salisbury, then we want to hear from you. Write us a review or a testimonial online, so that we can hear how your experience with us went. We look forward to reading your review!

Customer Lobby
175 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
William Dilks 31 Dec 2021
Ive been in the hunt for a new or new to me work truck for my business as we are expanding for 2022. Johnny Thompson has been awesome in assisting me with my search. Even though I didn’t buy the first few trucks he sent me, he’s still looking and trying to help me find the exact truck I think i...s right. I’m positive I will buy something from him this coming year. Thanks for the help Johnny. Show more
5 rate
Google
jay riggin 31 Dec 2021
While perusing Pohanka's lot today we met Garry Herr, a high spirited salesman with lots of energy and patient! He worked tirelessly in working to get us into a much needed vehicle while not pressuring us into any deal. We suggest you look up Gary Herr if you're looking for an honest and friendly ...salesman. Oh by the way we drove away with a better deal than we expected. Thank you Gary and Pohanka staff. ? Show more
5 rate
Google
david conaway 30 Dec 2021
Johnny Thompson is the best there is plain and simple. Reputable and backs his customers 100 percent. Best sales guy I’ve seen in the business in a long time! If you’re in the market for a new car this is definitely the guy you wanna talk to!!!
5 rate
Google
Michelle Sherman 30 Dec 2021
Johnny Thompson is so fabulous from beginning to end!!!! He made first time buying for my daughter an experience we won’t ever forgot! His knowledge and perseverance is untouchable! He made us feel like we were important and not just a sale. Not only did Johnny follow through on the sale but he ha...s kept in contact with us like family! I will never buy from anyone else, he is a 10 star ⭐️ salesperson and representative of this company!!!! Thank you! Show more
5 rate
Google
Erica Beck 29 Dec 2021
I was very apprehensive about searching for a new vehicle. It has not been a positive experience in the past. Johnny was excellent at calming my anxieties and showing me it is possible to have a positive car buying experience!! If you hate buying vehicles, Johnny is your guy!! He will take care of y...ou with honesty and integrity!! Show more
5 rate
Google
Amiee Matthews 28 Dec 2021
My husband and I were referred to Pohanka Toyota to find a car for our daughter. We were welcome as soon as we walked in and received help right away from Gary Herr. Gary was friendly, understanding, and very helpful. We found the perfect used car and not to mention this was a surprise Christmas pre...sent!! They held our vehicle till Christmas Eve, had it shinny and cleaned, and even lets us borrow a huge bow to place of the car. She was thrilled and loves her car. Thanks for the top notch help and costumer service that you all provided!! Gary you are awesome and thank you for all your participation in this memorable event in our lives. Thanks you!! Show more
5 rate
Google
J C Taylor 16 Dec 2021
Suzy was awesome! She helped us find the perfect car for my nephew. She even delivered it to us. We'll definitely be back!
5 rate
Google
Elizabeth Moye 15 Dec 2021
Johnny was amazing in helping us purchase our new 4Runner. Super easy to work with and made the deal work in the craziness that is car buying. Would definitely recommend him and buy from him again.
5 rate
Google
Meghan Hill 10 Dec 2021
Pohanka is the best! You have to go see Johnny Thompson! I told him what I was looking for and he was texting me just after 7am the morning it came in. He made the entire car buying process so smooth and I cannot stop referring people to him. If you are looking, he is your guy!
5 rate
Google
cassy zickgraf 10 Dec 2021
We bought our truck from Johnny Thompson back in October and man, was it a easy and fast process. And the best pricing around at that. If you need a vehicle, go see Johnny T!
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.